Subscription, packages and pricing
You can cancel your subscription to the Sentinel Hub services in the Sentinel Hub Dashboard. The link will take you to the "Billing" option in the menu left and your "History" list. All you need to do is to click on the "Revoke subscription" button and confirm your choice. Your status will be changed to "revoked" and subscription canceled.
The trial use is completely free and there will be no costs associated to it whatsoever. You do not need to cancel your account after the trial period expires, and there are no automatic charges.
After 30 days of the trial period:
Individual subscription is meant for one, named user. She or he can use it at any device but this account cannot be shared amongst different users.
Yes. You can go to the Dashboard and choose a recurrent subscription option.
This gives you an option to set-up automatically recurrent payment by PayPal, which you can cancel at any time.
Generally we advise to subscribe for annual package as it comes with a discount.
There is no difference in functionality or data between trial account and subscription account, apart of trial account being limited to 30,000 requests per month and 300 processing units per minute. As we would like to give all users the opportunity to test the Sentinel Hub services at its fullest, you can contact us if you need higher throughput in the trial phase.
The Sentinel Hub trial account is not allowed for commercial use.